Fundraiser at Bertucci’s Italian Restaurant

Friends,

I will be holding a dinner event at Bertucci’s Italian Restaurant to raise money for my unpaid fellowship with International Justice Mission. With the purchase of one ticket you will be given the fine dining experience, which includes unlimited dinner rolls with oil (YESS!!), unlimited salad, and a choice between spaghetti & meatballs or chicken parmesan (YUM!!).

You will also be given the opportunity to bid in a silent auction for a really cool bicycle, donated by George Garner Cyclery, all the way from Northbrook, IL, and enjoy the beautiful selections of various art and jewelry pieces by local artists. All or a portion of the proceeds will go to my cause to work with women and children freed from sex trafficking in the Philippines. Proceeds may also go toward providing freed women with financial support who have been rescued from violent forms of oppression such as sex trafficking and forced labor.

Finally, you will be given the priceless opportunity of hanging out with me before I move halfway around the world for 10 months!!! I would love to see your face; I appreciate your support; and I love eating with people. So, COME!

Here is what you need to know:

  • Location: Bertucci’s Brick Oven Restaurant. 501 Byers Drive; Glen Mills, PA 19342
  • When:  November 29, 2011 from 4-10p (you may come at any time between those hours)
  • Cost: $12/children, $18/adults
  • How to purchase a ticket: E-mail me at annieksimon@gmail.com and include this information: how many tickets and what type (exl. 2 adults and 1 child). I will get back to you and set up a time to give you a ticket. You may also pick up your ticket at the door on November 29th, the day of the event.

Hope to see you there!!!

One response to “Fundraiser at Bertucci’s Italian Restaurant

  1. I’ll be following your progress! Go do some good and be careful!

Leave a comment